I did not understand anything

For cases and questions about the RRS

I did not understand anything

Postby Shura » 20 May 2021 12:10

I didn't understand anything when I was in a situation,
reviewed the replay and again did not understand anything :oops: :idea:
please comment who broke which rules .

Leo Tolstoy in my years did not write this.
User avatar
Shura
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 13 Jan 2020 10:16

Re: I did not understand anything

Postby Jean-Luc Dellis » 14 Oct 2021 14:20

Hi Shura
After a rapid view, I would say ElPra was inside (maybe you exited the circle and rentered it ?) and you might give him room to round the mark. You did not give him enough room imo. ElPra was under rule 11 and could deserve a penalty but not sure.
Jean-Luc Dellis
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 27 Oct 2020 11:52

Re: I did not understand anything

Postby euphoria » 19 Oct 2021 11:46

Hi,

I also think you (Shuraz) left the zone, and when you re-entered to zone then Elpracti was overlapped. Need the replay to see this in detail, but when the VSK Umpire gave a penalty to you under 18.2(a), then I guess we can take for granted that this is what happened.

Harald
User avatar
euphoria
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3120
Joined: 03 Jan 2001 23:23
Location: Oslo, Norway


Return to Racing Rules of Sailing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron