TRC 2020 04 04 race05 Shuraz vs SoVa R17 vs R11

Forum for TRC events. Pre race messages, protests and post race chat...

Moderator: VTC Race Committee

TRC 2020 04 04 race05 Shuraz vs SoVa R17 vs R11

Postby Shura » 04 Apr 2020 18:34

TRC 2020 04 04 race05 Shuraz vs SoVa R17 vs R11
2 green buoy finish.

Attachments
TRС 2020.04.04 race 05 Shuraz vs Sova R17.Replay.Gbx
(591.68 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
Leo Tolstoy in my years did not write this.
User avatar
Shura
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 13 Jan 2020 09:16

Re: TRC 2020 04 04 race05 Shuraz vs SoVa R17 vs R11

Postby samuel » 04 Apr 2020 22:39

Sova was lazy to respond luffing causing contact. shuraz is enabled to luff there, so Sova broke RRS11.

sam
samuel
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 14 Feb 2012 02:38

Re: TRC 2020 04 04 race05 Shuraz vs SoVa R17 vs R11

Postby jiel » 04 Apr 2020 22:46

I guess 17 was on, also I think the leeward boat is Sova under 17.
Because both boats were under the LL, Sova in luffing sailed above his proper course and broke this rule.
On the other hand, Shura tried but failed to keep clear from Sova. So Shura broke rule 11. I think there is no exanoration about that.
In my opinion : Shura P11, Sova P17.
Jean-Luc
jiel
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 10 Mar 2010 16:17

Re: TRC 2020 04 04 race05 Shuraz vs SoVa R17 vs R11

Postby euphoria » 05 Apr 2020 10:07

Jean-Luc is right about a violation of 17 not exonerating 11.
So a pen to Shuraz under rule 11 is definite.
Sova is breaking rule 17 unless his only proper course was to tack.
This means he can luff if he has reached the 2nd layline, not the first.
It seems like he ends up on the layline after he tacked, but he started luffing before this point.

Harald
User avatar
euphoria
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3085
Joined: 03 Jan 2001 22:23
Location: Oslo, Norway


Return to Team Racing Cup - Official Protests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron